Leave a comment

How do You do?!

How do You? ~ take care of yourself, first?

One way I care for myself is to choose inquiry. It cares for me.

I learn through inquiry to improvise in contact.  Forming a question identifies and celebrates my interest. Asking it opens me to receive information. As information arises new questions arrive. Investigation begets evolution. I learn what I need to know. (hoho!)

Inquiry cares for me as it requires curiosity. In choosing curiosity I witness my conditioning to judge instead. In becoming aware I gain access to choice, and can let the judging go if it does not serve. In curiosity I feel more alive and relaxed. Curiosity is open, generous. It is mutual respect. Curiosity re/minds me to care.

Inquiry is contact! In contact we are one with. I am curious to know your experience, we are this together. I ask to open the door to explore what is we.

How do you know what Contact Improvisation is? How do you know what your options are? How do you know what is not acceptable?

How do you know where you are and what is happening?

How do you know what you need/want in relation to what’s happening? How do you go about getting what you need/want? How do you know your partner’s need/want in relation to what’s happening? How do you do in relationship to that need/want?

How do you navigate the unknown, the differences, the complexity?

How do you know what you want to learn? How do you learn?

how Do You make sense out of sensation

how Do You act on your own be half of the whole

WHAT ARE YOUR QUESTIONS?    LET”S GO EXPLORING!!

check out 5 days worth of exploration coming soon!

1/12-17 -Wow of Contact- Breitenbush Hot Springs

Leave a Reply

